Tuesday, December 20, 2011

The Hopeful Workplace | Infopeople

The Hopeful Workplace | Infopeople:  FREE Webinar



Tuesday, January 17, 2012
Start Time:
Pacific - 12 PM, Mountain - 1 PM, Central - 2 PM, Eastern - 3 PM
Presenter: : George Needham and Joan Frye Williams

There’s a fair amount of doom and gloom out in library land, but futurist Joan Frye Williams and strategist George Needham are having none of it! These passionate library advocates believe that dealing with desperate economic times need not make us desperate.
In this upbeat webinar, George and Joan will explore how we can get out of the rat race that says “do more with less” and shift our focus to hope-engendering ways to “do different with less.” They’ll offer practical techniques for improving your own job satisfaction and moving your organization in a more positive direction.
Tune in to learn how we can all support each other, build trust and confidence, and develop services that recapture that feeling of success for ourselves and our communities.
This one-hour webinar will be of interest to anyone in the library community who wants to see libraries move forward, including library staff, volunteers, friends, trustees, and commissioners.
Webinars are free of charge and registration is only done on the day of the event on the WebEx server. No passwords are required.
Do you require an accommodation for an Infopeople webinar? For this service, please complete and submit a request form at least 72 hours before the webinar: Request Form

Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment